Ceramic Vs Semi Metallic Brake Pads

Ceramic vs Semi-Metallic Brake Pads for Wholesalers

The brake pad listing offers ceramic, semi-metallic and low-metallic materials. A wholesaler's comparison of the three, based on the listed options.

This catalogue's brake pad range rests on one detailed listing, and that listing is where any honest comparison of pad materials has to start. The listing — reference 04465-0K610, for Toyota Hilux VIII 2.5D front-axle applications — offers its pad in three materials: semi-metallic, low-metallic and ceramic. The comparison the title promises, material against material, is therefore a comparison this article can only make as far as the listing itself goes. What follows sets out exactly what the listing states about the three options, what it states about the pad as a whole, and — just as important — what it does not state, so a buyer can see where the catalogue's evidence ends and an enquiry begins.

The one listing and its three materials

The detailed facts first. Reference 04465-0K610 carries OE number 04465-0K380 and cross references FDB4936 and 170824. Its stated application is the Toyota Hilux VIII with the 2.5D engine, front axle, and its printed size is 145 x 56 x 16 mm. On that single listing, the materials line reads: Semi-metallic, Low-metallic, Ceramic. The three materials are options on one part — one number, one application, one set of dimensions — not three separate listings, and the catalogue publishes no per-material version of the listing with its own data. Beyond this listing, the catalogue's brake pad category names four more Toyota references at category level — 04465-0E060 (ES, UX, Camry), 04465-0E010 (NX, RX, Camry), 04465-0D010 (Yaris, IST) and 04465-0C020 (LX, Sequoia, Tundra) — without detailed listings of their own.

What the listing states about the pad

The listing describes the pad's advantages in its own words: "No Noise, None-dust, Long Life", and its performance line reads: "Dust free, squeak/noise free, friendly to disc". Those statements belong to the listing as a whole — the manufacturer prints them against the reference, not divided among the three materials — and this article attributes them exactly that way. A buyer comparing the materials will notice what that means: the catalogue does not publish a per-material split of these claims. It does not say which of the three options carries which characteristic, and it prints no comparative figures — no friction values per material, no life figures, no prices — by which the options could be ranked from the page.

What the listing does not state

Three gaps are worth naming, because they are the gaps a comparison article could be tempted to fill with invention. First, composition: beyond the three material names, the listing prints no formulation for any of them, so this article describes none. Second, comparative behaviour: the listing gives no per-material dust, noise, wear or disc-relationship data, so no ranking of the three options on those axes can be drawn from the catalogue. Third, duty positioning: the listing ties the pad to one application — a Hilux VIII 2.5D front axle — and does not assign the materials to different duties or markets. A buyer who needs a per-material figure for a specific requirement asks for it against the reference on the quote form, where the buyer can ask for it to be checked against the product data; what the product data does not state is not printed here as fact.

The commercial facts around the listing

The listing's terms are stated in full, and they apply to the reference whichever material is ordered. The minimum order quantity is given as 50–200 sets according to the request, and as 50 sets per item; the listing does not split that figure by material. Payment is 30% in advance with the 70% balance before shipping — the listing adds that product and package photos are provided before the balance is paid. Quality control is described as a six-step process: sample checking; before mass production, material checking and mould checking; technicians self check in production; engineer spot check; packing check; and check again before shipping. Packing options are a neutral box, a Rainbow colour box, or customised packaging — a choice the listing leaves open per order rather than tying to a material. These are the verifiable commercial facts of the range, and for many distributors they are the comparison with the firmest footing: one reference, three material options, one set of terms.

The terms, step by step

The listing's quality-control description is a six-step sequence, and it is worth reading as the buyer's checklist it effectively is: sample checking first, then material checking and mould checking before mass production, then the technicians self check in production, an engineer spot check, a packing check, and a final check again before shipping. The payment terms interlock with it: the 30% advance starts the order, and before the 70% balance falls due the buyer receives the product and package photos for a check. A distributor comparing suppliers can set those stated steps against any other offer on the table — they are printed, specific and checkable in a way that a general assurance is not, and they apply to this reference in any of its three listed materials.

Choosing, on the listing's evidence

On the evidence available, the material choice is made by naming the option on the order — the three materials are options on the one reference — and a buyer with a requirement beyond the listing's printed statements should raise it in the enquiry, with the reference, before the order is placed — this site does not confirm requirements beyond what the listing prints. The pad's own stated claims (its advantages and performance lines, quoted above) stand as the manufacturer's description of the reference. Buyers comparing this pad against other suppliers' pads have, on this page, the application, the dimensions, the cross references, the material options and the full terms — which is a firmer basis for a decision than a material ranking the source never made. The ceramic brake pads page covers this listing's material options in their catalogue context.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the ceramic and semi-metallic options?

As listed, they are material options on the same reference — 04465-0K610 — with the same application and dimensions. The listing prints no per-material performance split; a buyer should raise requirements beyond its printed statements in the enquiry, against the reference.

Which material does the listing recommend for the Hilux?

The listing names the three materials without ranking them, and states its advantages and performance lines for the reference as a whole: "No Noise, None-dust, Long Life" and "Dust free, squeak/noise free, friendly to disc".

What is the minimum order for these pads?

The listing states 50–200 sets according to the request, and 50 sets per item, with no separate figure per material.

Request a brake pad quote by OE number

Send the OE number, the vehicle application, and the quantity in sets.

Go to the quote form Call +86 134 8618 3831